WHISTLERTREK: A LONG HIKING IN CANADA !

in #photography7 years ago

Welcome my Steemian friends to WHISTLERTREK: A LONG HIKING IN CANADA! DAY !

Whistler in the summer is magic ... For, when there is not too much snow, it is possible to take long walks through the mountains. Here is a small preview in pictures of what awaits you!

The mountain peaks surrounding Whistler are accessible through long cable cars. It takes about 20 minutes from the village to reach the first summit and from there, an impressive cable car called "Peak to Peak" makes it possible to pass from one mountain to another. This is the most popular attraction of tourists in summer!
But, beyond those giant cable cars that are absolutely must-see if you go to Whistler, it is possible to hike up the mountains. The different paths are very well indicated and classified according to their difficulty and the time necessary to cross them (do not forget to bring a map of the hikes available in the village).

Being a great fan of long hikes in the nature, I wished to discover a maximum of pretty landscapes. It must be said that the great spaces are always in the top of my travel memories. I also think that I should print some photos in the form of posters to display them in my living room. I would have the impression to take a breath of fresh air without leaving my home! I know that sites offer this kind of services. This is the case of Prentu, which offers formats up to 240 cm wide. Anyway, I have something to do with my pictures of Whistler ...
I spent the whole day at the top of the mountains pacing different trails! On the other hand, I mostly ventured around the lakes and I did not climb very high to avoid having my feet in the snow (because I was not really equipped for this).
But let's move on to the photos ...!

Steem on
Tim

follow + upvote @erfggy

Sort:  

Good work, I like the post, very good photos, greetings! :D I am a sceneries photographer, it looks at my profile and I wait for enjoyments