You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BW Portrait for Beautiful Marleene

in #photography7 years ago

HI @dexter-k, i am glad you like it ! the hasselbald is indeed an amazing camera, i use it mainly for portraits , the sharpening on it is fantastic ! i tried once the Mamyia, ia a great camera but double the weight of the blad ! I used a Kodak Tri Maxx 400, but it was expired from 2007, this probably gave it a more grainy effect ! will follow you too ! cheers !

Sort:  

Yeah I was wondering about it, I love using expired film, it always has such crazy effects. A lot of expired black and white film gets you that genuine vintage look too. I hear ya about the weight of the Mamiya, it is an absolute beast. Not really a camera that you take carrying around with you!

Expired film sometimes is a shot in the dark , can get very flat and grainy if into has not been kept in a cold place , bit I guess that's the fun of it , finding out !