Sort:  

I keep anger imprisoned,
tied up with small lengths
of discarded twine
and torn strips of fabric
I ripped from my shoulders.
Anger tries to find freedom,
one day it will find it.

@beginningtoend: What a beautiful poem!

Wow, yeah that thing is beat the heck up. lol

@geechidan: 😂 Isn't it, though?!

Yes. amazing. I love what your friend is doing on that last video interview. Tell her to check me out if she goes about inviting guests from the STEEMIT community. I would like to think that I'm a bit of an anomaly when it comes to my musical and technical journey.

@geechidan, she asked interested folks to reach out to her on steemit.chat. Would love to see you on!

I'll definitely reach out. Putting that down in my notebook now so that I don't forget.

Fantastic post! Unfortunately there are many who are held together with this emotion all around us.

Yes, sadly.

You're right, @onetree. And that's the understanding I got while looking at that bus... held anger leads to rusty, dilapidated hearts.

It is so beautiful how our hearts/minds/souls work. To be able to see an image/object and apply it to the human experience of life must surely be our greatest defining characteristic.

@onetree: We're the only species to use silverware, and metaphor. 😊

What a perfect line!!! A+++++!

Great shot and post! Thanks for sharing this with us my friend!

You should come to Venezuela darling, we have like millions of those, and still working.

LOL, when they're still working, they are slightly less creepy :-)

And would love to see Venezuela, @jonsnow1983!

Well, it's written in English so it's a gringo bus. Lotsa gringos held together by anger. Maybe he came to Acapulco to learn to chill (in the heat).

This post received a 2.1% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @erikaharris! For more information, click here!

Upvoted and RESTEEMED!

@good2beme: How good of you! Thanks :-)