Abandoned Finland - Shipwreck

in #photography4 years ago

shipwreck 2.jpg

I have a car at my disposal for the next few days and I immediately put it to good use. Some time ago I saw a drone shot of this little shipwreck on Instagram taken by a friend of mine and I immediately messaged him to ask where it was. To my surprise this place is quite near, not walking distance away, a car would be needed but I wouldn't have to reserve hours and hours to go explore it.

The shipwreck is behind a big industrial area, some of which is clearly abandoned too and look real shady. I did explore the area a bit and took pictures, but I'll show those on a later date.

Shot with the Nikon D7200 and those same two Sigmas I use with it always.

shipwreck 1.jpg

shipwreck 4.jpg

shipwreck 5.jpg

shipwreck6.jpg

shipwreck 6.jpg

Sort:  

Very cool any idea how it got there? Lol someone fucked up good and proper

No idea what so ever!

I like the reflections on the last shoot it seems like a painted soft shadow

If you'd only see that one, it would be quite hard to tell what it is right?

Yes. It is amazing how something can be even nicer when it is at its ending life. By now it is probably becoming the home for a lot of aquatic fauna.

Old decrepit abandoned things hold so much appeal for me. I think it has something to do with the story they have to reveal. Great photos Eve. But I'd expect no less for you. The third last (cabin close up) is my favourite...Don't tell the other ones as they'll get jealous. Lol.

I think I like the abandoned because of the story I can come up with, which is based on not much evidence :D Don't worry, I'll tell them they are all equally beautiful and important .

Yep, that's fun too...It sort of inspires interaction with a thing where usually there would be none, a connection of sorts I suppose.