First Taste of Kotka

in #photography5 years ago

kot7.jpg

I arrived to Kotka just 15 minutes shy of sunset, so I just chucked my bag at my friends house and ran out with my camera. I'm fun like that.

I don't know where I am but it's pretty around here. My friend's place is situated in a small stretch of land surrounded by a lot of water. The sea is still partly frozen but I wouldn't go walking on the ice because there are currents that have melted big portions of it.

I don't usually take scenery shots with my Fuji, but it's what I had on hand and I was in a hurry to catch the falling sun. Tomorrow I hope for more good weather and I'll head out with the big boy.

Shot with the Fujifilm X100F.

kot9.jpg

kot8.jpg

kot1.jpg

kot2.jpg

kot4.jpg

kot3.jpg

kot6.jpg

Sort:  

You absolutely caught the sun set. Worth the drama! Lol
Just beautiful. They say sun set and sun rise gazing is good for you. I fully plan to try it, soon!
Enjoy your stay. :)

I just forgot how freaking cold it is in the coast, the wind is killing me here, need to put on all the layers I brought 😅

You deserve every vote that you get. The time and effort that you put in your posts ...

Thank you :)

Awesome photos!

Looks like your friend has a nice place to stay.

Greetings from Mexico.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @eveuncovered! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!