Timelapse: Winter Sunset

in #photography6 years ago (edited)


First time taking a landscape timelapse and first time trying DTube!

Timelapse of a beautiful Finnish winter sunset view, comprised of pictures taken every five seconds, approximately between 3 and 4pm.

This was a spur of the moment thing, I set this up in about two minutes. If I were to do it again, I would situate the camera on the other side of the road, because now you see cars going by and that is a little annoying. Another thing would be to have a full battery so I could take a longer timelapse, now it run out of juice. Though it didn't actually matter because something you can't see on the video is that my lens actually got a layer of frost on it coming towards the end, poor baby. I guess -15 degrees Celsius is not the ideal situation for this :D

Would you be interested in seeing another timelapse of the sunrise tomorrow?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Beautyfull :D

wow

Right? Must've been so nice to take in.

Glorious!

I've long wanted to set up a camera with a Raspberry Pi by the bay and take a picture the same time every day over a year. Because the tides come an hour later every day you'd get a monthly rise and fall while the sun did the same thing over the whole year, and of course the world would go from white to green and back again. Alas I got lazy trying to work out how to power it and protect it from the weather.

That would be awesome if you could figure out how to do it! I would never have patience for that :D

Yeah, the hope would be to do the programming once and then come back for the data a year later. Somehow technology doesn't ever work like that though!

I swear this was really relaxing to watch.

Just 2 remarks :

  • there were some black image distortion during the video
  • will you post in better quality in the future( 720P or even 2080?)

Thanks for the critique, though I have no idea what to do about it xD

nice work. :-) I Like It.

I was listening to song while watching this, and it really set the mood. These could be really good with music, I think.

I left the music out because I know nothing about video making and getting copywrite free music :D

Videos are daunting. I think it's why I've gotten so attached to photos...

I'll up vote for effort and await the day dtube works on mobile😕

I just tried it, it works on mine :o

Well damn it!

Disable data saving on your browser. It may work.

Hey great post , it helped me a lot. How have you get so succesful on steemit ? I just earn 0,001 SBD (sometimes)per Blog. Does not matter what I post or how much time I invest !

I've been really active since day one and I guess I got a little lucky too :)

The is the best answer, steemit is a combination of hardwork and luck..lol

That was beautiful as expected! I wonder if you could do one with the stars?
Are stars visible at this time there? Here in Delhi, the smog has completely covered the night sky view. :/

If it's not a cloudy weather then yes of course the starts can be seen, maybe I'll try that at some point, but I think it might be quite a lot harder.

Nice, I'll wait!

That could've done with a little bit of music.

Put your own xD

Naah! It would do better with your choice of music xD
(I'm too lazy to find good music.)

We both lazy 😝

Terveisiä sinne Keski-Suomeen.

Kiitos! Terkkuja takas!

really beautiful. please let us know which camera you used

One of the most beautiful catch of the blue hour! Congratulations!

Thank you very much :)

A very beautiful sunset is very interested to see firsthand

I cant get enough of timelapse videos, because they show you how beautiful the nature is. And your Winter Sunset is no exception. Thank you for this amazing video

Love this Footage!

Very nice work! There is nothing like seeing beauty transform right before your eyes❤️

Photography, as a powerful medium of expression and communications, offers an infinite variety of perception, interpretation and execution.

@letssmile

this is really good

Yeah this was cool to watch... make some more but try and edit with some music :D ohhh and congrats on the 3k :D

I’ll try to make the next one better :) And thanks!

Ohhh this one is cool... just some muaic it would take it to the next level ❤

Congratulations @eveuncovered, this post is the seventh most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 1599 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $18847.10. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

So beautifful !
Check my videos is you want too ;)

Awesome timelapse!

Good video

Do you have a link to a 1920 x 1080 Wallpaper version of this?

Looking wonderful....
Thanks for share..

It seems interresting i followed and up voted. Please keep doing your great work

It seems interresting i followed and up voted. Please keep doing your great work

Layers of Time

Time drifts, seconds slide...

Did you take this yourself?

Nope, just thought it fit the winter theme. I like how the level rises like a slow river.

Hey, I dropped a little mention to you on my newest post, go check it out when you have the chance :)

thank you, your post

The time lapse turned out extremely well. So beautiful and to see the transition from light to dark, 😮😎 Thanks for sharing!

Thanks for viewing! :)

Congratulations @eveuncovered! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello @eveuncovered, yes please, want to see sunrise :)
By the way, I nominated you take part in the Seven day Black and White Challenge in my last post. Upvoted and followed.

Hi, thanks for the nomination but I’ve already done that challenge :p

stunning work

Wow! Very picturesque scene!
Keep up with your timelapses!

every day is different!! every sunrise is unique!!

Looking pretty good, what camera are you using?

Awesome way to use DTube!

Love how the sun hesitates as it touches the horizon. It looks like it does a little jump before finally setting.

Marvellous great work! 💯🐒

Amazing, how long you take the timelapse?

mind blowing work... i wil follow you ...
best of luck for your future post...............@eveuncovered

This is absolutely stunning and makes my heart smile! Definitly do more :)

Nice Timelapse! I also make Timelapses :)

Nice ! I have some timelapses on my profile aswell if you want to check :)

There are 2 pages
Pages