This is How I Post Process

in #photography6 years ago


Truuust me, I'm a profeeessional!

Lol, no I am not.

I got inspire by @kommienezuspadt, when he did some Dlives about his post process, which were very entertaining btw. I wanted to share my way of working on images too, but I'm not gonna talk you through it because 1. there is not much to talk about 2. I lack the focus and 3. I want to eat chips and talk shit with the bff at the same time.

Soooo, this is how I Photoshop all scenery/nature/streetview images. I'm super simple, I basically just fiddle with the RAW conversion, straighten/crop the images and remove some shit with the healing tool. I should really wipe the lens sometimes and learn how to get the dust off inside the camera. Oh well, I'm lazy.

I'm definitely going to share a video like this about my self portrait work methods too, at some point, that is much more detailed work and takes a lot longer.

Let me know what you think of this video/my way of working!

Ps. Make sure to come back to my blog later to see the final images that end up on the post.


Music once again from bensound.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

you are the best

which city of pakistan happend this sad matter God save all of you

Nice work. Have a nice day to get we know how it be done.

Eve this is really lovely! I do a couple of blog style tutorials but I've been trying to think about how to transfer that information into video, so this has given me a bunch of helpful ideas :) Thank you!

Also, I really liked the tone of the music, it was quite peaceful while watching your editing flow! Keep up the amazing work :)

I'm glad to hear you liked it! :) It was so easy to just record the whole screen and get the real process on video without any extra stuff.

I downloaded the software to live stream my photo editing on Dlive, but I never got round to it... I've been struggling a little for motivation lately, but I think it was because I felt stuck just posting photos when there was more I thought I could share, so maybe doing something like this can give me a new challenge :)

I used Quicktime player, it has a handy button called record screen😁 I wish you keep writing to accompany your photos, looks like you have some stories to share☺️

Awe, you lost the cool rep and are now a boring ass member of the 70+ group........I'm sorry for your loss.

70 is the new 20!

Very cool

i want to learn that aswell

Photo bagus

Any reason why you're using PS instead of Lightroom for this part of the process?

PS is a lighter software and there is nothing I would need from Lightroom for these :)

really a very good comination of a softwere and building ..its look like wounderfull

nice work

Awww mannnn... no voice over?! Only elevator music?!
I was hoping to hear you explain yourself with that Finnish accent ;)

What accent!? I don't have an accent! 😤

okay okay... not an accent, just a funny voice ;)

Awesome video! Did learn something :) Thanks for sharing!

Loading...