Night Run

in #photography5 years ago

smo1.jpg

Last night I did the mistake of looking outside when I was just fresh from the sauna, and off to brush my teeth and then to bed, only to see a fog forming beautifully. I'm completely obsessed with scenery like this, so I had no choice but to put on layers of clothing and head outside.

The night was almost dead silent, very eery, even all the birds were quiet, and not even one car drove past during the hour and half I spend outside shooting. It can get a bit scary when walking towards the woods, with a damn mist enveloping you, and only a faint twilight lighting the way. There was a full moon up too, but it was low in the sky, and covered by clouds most of the time, and the fog ate up all the light the moon would give.

Here are a few shots I took around the yard, I'm saving the best ones for the next post.

Shot with the Nikon D7200 and Sigma 18-35mm f/1.8.

smo2.jpg

smo3.jpg

smo4.jpg

smo5.jpg

Sort:  

I'm quite earnestly clapping at my desk right now. Bravo.

THIS IS IT

Oh thank you sweetie! <3

That's the best time of day. To be outside, in the twilight, when the fog rolls in. With only the calmness and the stars as your company.

I like this first photo 😊👌🌟 and I go soon run also... I have maid 2 weeks no run... I had small health problem. But now is all ok back 😁👌 so soon I start run more.

A great time to clear the mind

Really digging the mood and look of those photos. Especially the last one.