Blondie mammillaria

in #photography5 years ago

I believe this is Mammillaria backebergiana, but a blondie version.
I have another one that look just like this, but the spines are all very dark coppery brown. Flowers look the same. They will look so nice when they get bigger and stand next to each other.

mammillaria backebergiana bond 1.jpg

There is also version with white flowers. I'd like that too.
Those are such common cacti and available in supermarkets, that cacti collectors often don't pay attention to them much. Nothing fancy, flowers are small... but come on. They are cute :) And cheap!

mammillaria backebergiana blond 2.jpg

mammillaria backebergiana blond 2.jpg

And this is the copper sister.

mammillaria backebergiana copper flower.jpg

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
All photos and text are my own.

»»-------------¤-------------««

REGISTRATION | UPVOTE VALUES | NEW MEMBERS BONUS

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

Beautiful flowering!

Thank you :D

Every time I see one of your cactus or succulents in bloom it makes me want to start a collection. They are adorable!!!!!

After you get a few you wont be able to stop.
They are small, easy to care for and just so cute :D

That is one reason I have not started as I tend to overdo when I really like something. I may do one large dish container and see how it goes. lol

I love it, it looks beautiful! Still don't have a cactus but hoping to get one soon 😄

You better :D

It is beautiful!

Thank you :)