Shadow Play - Shadow Contest SMASh Round 190

in #photography3 years ago (edited)

IMG_3031.JPG

These photos may be more shadow 'making' than shadow hunting.

I enjoy playing with shadows on sunny days at the beach. Creating shadows can reveal aspects of my personality that sometimes surprise me.

Positioning the camera and my body to get a clear shadow takes a bit of patience.

For this series of images the camera is usually my phone fastened to a small tripod. Only later do I find out if I was fully in the frame. Often I’m not and I have to retake the photos. It’s one way to get some exercise.

IMG_1743.JPG

Rolling sand dunes can add some dramatic distortion to shadows.

I usually remove clothing to highlight body lines.

hive1k.jpg

Standing at the top of a dune in the afternoon sun gives my shadow-self long fingers and a big head.

IMG_1696.JPG

Balancing on one leg while posing for shadows can be quite difficult. Perhaps I should learn some yoga.

Hive 7d.jpg

This photo was taken with a 360 camera sitting on a small tripod which shrank one arm and magnified the other hand giving it a cartoonish pointing finger.

IMG_8836.JPG

Sometimes I find a smooth sandstone cliff which works well in early morning sun.

possibly-nsfw.JPG

The following images contain increasing shadow nudity.

IMG_3034.JPG

Here my shadow self was ready to go but it appears I wasn’t.

In this image I edited out my left foot for dramatic effect.

IMG_3311.JPG

This dead tree hanging over a beach provided some ‘Earth Gym’ exercise for me and my shadow. My shadow needs the exercise 🙂

Sort:  

what a great collection of shadows. should definitely be among the winners

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @exoexplorer! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 100 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP