An early Scandinavian Morning

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Earlier this year my iPhone 5 started dying. Since I was doing Uber, which requires a smartphone, I ordered Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge off the web in an attempt to secure my income. It did.

It wasn't until very recently one morning when I was out on a very early promenade that I had the pleasure of trying it out, and it was so random. I ended up taking this photo:


No editing done except cropping. Another snap, similar photo:

I've always loved been into photography, but never owned a pro one I've always worked with cheap machines. It's amazing how much photographic capacity you can have in your mere pocket today. I was stunned by the pure macro power you have in this thing and continued taking more photos and was able to grab a few more. If you're interested, I have the rest of them uploaded here:

http://femmansya.imgur.com/


What do you think? All in all, I'm very pleased with the results for "only" a phone.

#photography 

Sort:  

I love how Steem encourages the stories behind the photos. SO MUCH. This sent chills down my spine, no lie.