Sunset Conclusions

in #photography4 months ago

IMG_3415.JPG


reflections conclude
in sunset dreams
that preclude my memories


1.JPG


orgiastic clambering
burrow into my soul
with metaphoric tongues


2.JPG


prehistoric lust
consume the flesh
of death that takes away


3.JPG


destroy the pristine peace
the sorrowful lie
that I so wanted to believe


4.JPG


from afar
devour the soul
because of a strange lust


5.JPG


sunset conclusions
the shadow of the past
burning slow demise


6.JPG7.JPG

death's portrait
driven into the sand
waiting for nothing to happen


8.JPG


devouring the sun
that presents herself
as a pregnant goddess


9.JPG


lead my soul
down the path of salvation
only to take my body away


10.JPG


drive the stake
deeper and deeper
so that the last drops of blood
coat my soul


12.JPG14.JPG

drown the fear
of death's call
with endless labyrinths
of distraction


13.JPG


sunset conclusions
on yet another day
that bleeds into
tomorrow


15.JPG


sunset conclusions
that lead toward
the endless passages
of more to come


16.JPG

Postscriptum, or Adventures on the Beach

We drowned ourselves in the distraction of bodily pleasures by eating ice creams whilst enjoying the beautiful sunset, letting our eyes feast on her splendour. We devoured her pregnant sun, drenching in the yellow rays that still provided some heat.

17.JPG

The words emerged from the photographs, poetic beauty that bled from the wounds of my photographs. With every click, I stole, I pushed the dagger deeper and deeper. Alas, I was rewarded with trophies that few would experience.

I hope that you enjoyed this adventure in photographs and words, poetic photography.

Keep well, and stay safe.

All photographs are my own, taken with my iPhone. The words and musings in this post are also my own.

Sort:  

Beautiful!

Thank you so much, I really appreciate it! Keep well.

This is really beautiful, those photos, your words. Love the way you have woven your words xxx

Thank you so much! I really appreciate it, and I am glad that the words "spoke" to you.

Amazing work!

Thank you so much! I really appreciate it. Keep well, my friend!