Sharing My Photographic Work - Glad to Join!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I’m so excited to join the Steemit community! I’m a travel photographer based in the Ozarks of Northwest Arkansas and more importantly husband to my lovely wife and father to my two rambunctious, but amazing, children. I’m also a true believer in the revolutionary potential of decentralized platforms. For these reasons, I believe Steemit will be a perfect fit for both featuring my work with this growing community and staying committed to my values at the same time.

In short, my photographic mission is to bring the beauty of our world to a world in need of beauty. I’ve been into artistic expression since I was a child, however, it wasn’t until a little over a decade ago that I discovered the passion I now enjoy in the art form of fine art photography. While I’ve been shooting for years, it’s only within the past two to three years that I’ve really revved up my creative juices and have been committing more and more of my time to sharing it with an ever growing audience.

The past couple years have been extremely exciting and rewarding for my photography, but I can honestly say that I still shoot for the fun of it. I’m typically very left-brained in my daily activities, but my right-brain just has to get out somehow, ya know. So I look forward to sharing my partial brain endeavors with each of you! 🤓

While I, like any artist, enjoy selling a piece of my work, that is not my main focus for sharing on this platform. Furthering my photographic mission to help others see all the beauty that this glorious world has to offer is what drives me. I want that to continue, regardless of any monetary benefit - truly. That’s what got me into it, and that’s my purpose for continuing to habitually travel with camera in tow.

Thank you for allowing me the opportunity to share my photographic creations with you and I appreciate any support and comments on my work in advance! I welcome it all.

Greg

PS: Included are a few shots of me capturing, creating and curating my work. :)D0375EAE-2F76-46EE-A56D-600C5959FDC0.jpeg261AB677-5AC0-4278-B5D6-A60DDA766907.jpegA1ECF7C9-5CE5-47AE-9C65-5A99081AF9F6.jpeg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit fineartscapes! just express yourself and the things that you enjoy and you will do fine here.

Thanks lopezdacruz for your words and support!