You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Twelve Drummers Drumming and the Unwreathing of Arlington

in #photography4 years ago

Lots of info on today's Epiphany at Tarpon Springs in that informative article. I see I was off by a few years on the ages of the young men diving. :) Pretty special day in Tarpon Springs, to have the PM of Greece attending. Then, as I expected, he's off to DC tomorrow to meet with the POTUS.

I love Tarpon also; there's no better place to get great Greek food, that's for sure! I've been there in the summer, off-season for most tourists, and the town is very friendly and one of the most accommodating towns I've ever been to in my life.

I didn't mind age 30, but 40 was the point I had decided meant I was officially getting old, so I fought it - continuing to play sports and working out to stave off the inevitable time when I couldn't. Though I had to give up tennis a few years ago, I still work out and can still play some sports, so I'm happy I haven't gone completely over the hill yet. LOL

I enjoy life as I always have. I don't really find that time moving faster is having an undesirable effect on me; I see it as it's just getting easier to notice it moving by more quickly. Even the increasing swiftness of time has its benefits if you know where to look. Have a great Epiphany day!