Of rainy days and the beauty of nature

in #photography7 years ago

I love rains, not only because its the only time that Delhi has pleasant weather, but because everything just looks so much better.
The peacocks come out to dance, the air is crisper, the greenery is greener and so lush. The colours become so bright, that things looks surreal.

Just look at these droplets, sitting on a leaf in my garden. Every time they caught light, they sparkled like diamonds.

IMG_2344.jpg

There is nothing very unique or new about it, but in our busy lives we end up missing these little things. When i went out today, I was so preoccupied, with a million things running through my head. Suddenly, I noticed this and it was so beautiful that I forgot everything else.

It's not the first time, I have felt this way; But every time it happens, it fills me with wonder and leaves me surprised. I can't explain why. Have you ever felt this way? I would love to see your photos and hear about your experiences.

Sort:  

wooooooow nice photo

please upvote me

If it's a nice photo, why don't you upvote me, instead of spamming me!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fuchsia.ink from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

DSC05428.JPG

here, have a cactus flower from my garden.
No droplets.
But there is a cat and a couple of dogs there

Adorable! Love your pets!