Sort:  

Looks like it might be cotton candy.

Really epic! I was looking to capture such shots but I think it wasn't cold enough haha, but here's what i got
IMG_20180329_140208.jpg

Leaves of frost. Absolutely beautiful.

It's 10 am here so I can still say good morning @gamer00 but I don't have coffee so it's not so good :D, the last one is very lovely I find it quite beautiful and does not have excess light even though the sun seems to be in the back. Best luck and take care.

Good night sensei Jaro. I would love to wish you a good morning, but it's said that it's already a night.

Morning, what's up. What are your plans for Spring-Summer?)

You asked @gamer00 but I'll answer on behalf of the club that we'll organize a tournament in Lahti in the summer as usual.

Nothing much, I think. ;)

Just don't be lazy like me. Last couple days I'm just reading a book. And eating some delicious foods, preparing for next huge drawing move. Damn, I'm too lazy)
Oh shit, I forgot to post. Need to think about something tomorrow.

By the time I'm seeing your Good Morning publication, I can only wish you an excellent day, beautiful photos, the first thing I thought of seeing them was, in sheets or foliage of ice. I can imagine it and with the photos even more. Thank you for those good days, friend.

Good morning to you @gamer00, Tremendous Crystal style snow creations. IS Finland has snowy condition yet? I thought winter is finished yet. I'm wrong.

Thank you!

We are still having some cold nights, while the day temperatures can go well above 0°C. It was -10°C when I took my boys to school. Then I stopped to take these photos, and by the time I was done, the temperature was only -6°C. And now that I'm back home, -2.8C.

I'm thinking after noon it'll be 3 to 4 °C.

It is almost the end of March. At this time of the year, it is very common for the difference between the daily maximum and the nightly minimum to be quite large. The average daily maximum is slightly above freezing whereas the average nightly minimum is well below freezing. Because the 24 hour average is still clearly below freezing it is still winter meteorologically speaking. Only when the daily (24 h) average rises above freezing and stays there for a week, is the winter considered to have ended.

http://ilmatieteenlaitos.fi/saa/lahti?forecast=long

It seems that the 24 h average will climb above freezing only a week from now but who knows whether it will stay there. I would stay away from lake ice after Easter. Snowmelt during the day create small vertical channels in the ice compromising its load carrying capacity.

This is also a demonstration of bokeh by smartphone. Where was this taken? This is seriously good. I've got to try something like this myself. Thanks for the inspiration.

We'll be going to Tampere to visit my parents tomorrow. I thought I'd take photos in a few interesting places. Perhaps, the weather allowing, I will have an opportunity to take photos like this.

Where was this taken?

Teivaanranta, the small boat harbour.

I was shooting there with the DSLR, and some other guy came there too with his camera. We got to talking, and coveted each other's lenses. He had a pretty good Tamron 70-200mm F2.8 lens, and I saw he would've liked my 50mm Sigma Art 1.4. Just kidding. We chatted for a while, and both agreed that our cameras seriously lacked weather sealing, the usual stuff camera enthusiasts seem to chat about when they meet.

Good morning to you dear @gamer00
Looks like a cold day

I love snow! Just recently there was tons of snow where I live, and the snow creates its very own atmosphere. Snow also somewhat absorbs noise of cars I feel. Anyways, it made me contemplate my surroundings for several hours ;)

Amazing snow froze style on the trees. Remarkable decorations given by them to nature. Whole background being pure white. Nice shot selections.

Wow!!! Finland really cold.

Those Finland see any hot weather at all?

Not in the winter or the spring.

Those ice crystals forming on the trees is not a sign of extreme cold but a large temperature difference between the frigid night and the relatively balmy day. As @gamer00 said, the sun causes a lot of evaporation of water and sublimation of snow into water vapour during the day. Come night and the temperature plummets as the skies are clear causing the water vapour to freeze again.

Wow! This looks so beautiful and awesome.
The snow on the trees looks amazing.
Great photography!!
Wonderful collection of ice crystal trees.
I love your post. 😍😍😍

Thanks @gamer00 for sharing this post.

Upvoted + resteemed your post. 🤗💙

This is the best part that winter presents... Chilly icy crystals,shining like a diamond...

Good morning have a nice day
Awesome photography with shining snow fantastic hope you enjoy this snow i love this thanks for sharing

Good morning but what is this on tree branches its snow or any thing other first time see this type of snareo

It's frost. Since the days are so warm the snow and ice have started to melt, so the air moisture levels rise, and when it freezes at night, all that moisture freezes again onto trees.

Wow who wouldn't want such morning. Its so cool. Good Morning . Have a nice day

for a while i thought it is some kind of tree
cool pics

for a while i thought it is some kind of tree

Well, they are...

It is always good to see your posts as when you greet with good morning, here it is already afternoon ..:D ...probably the best photography of yours @gamer00

good morning @gamer00.
I first saw this tree.
because in my country there is no this tree.
what's the name of this tree @gamer00?

yes, welcome to a beautiful morning.
hopefully today you are very happy gamer00

awesome photography...
\thanks
@upvoted

good morning have a nice day,thanks a lot for sharing these eye pleasing images.

your so beautiful post man excellent ,

awesome photography sir.you find such amazing pics always,hows that possible.

summer starts and magic of your camera is also on its high peak👍👍
👌👌👌zoom impact of photographs is just simply wow👌👌happy summer @gamer00

Wow thats some amazing hoar frost!

Looking like diamond crystsl!

good morning

If you have good contents then people follow you but don't say in comment to follow me its scame

Yes Dont use those words @vitalik1