My little photo project: Koukkupommi.

in #photography8 years ago

Hello again!

Since I fell ill with depression and a lack of motivation last Spring, I've been postponing this photography project of mine a bit too long now. It's time for change, to pick up the camera and start shooting again.

I am in the process of making a lesser known river called Koukkupommi ("Hook bomb" in English) seen by people. Because I am finally starting to get some motivation back, I am pretty confident I'll be soon visiting the river again and continue the project.

It looks like Steemit is the right place to start posting some of these pics. This nice postcard style picture is one of the first ones I took last winter:

Terijoensalava

Feel free to visit the project album, follow me and/or give me feedback. I will welcome both compliments, as well as any harsher critique (preferable), so don't be afraid to give me pointers if you think there's something I could improve with!

Se you soon with another post! :)

Sort:  

Nice photo! Great composition and clear subject. I think some photos in the album could be simplified further to focus on the subject for stronger images :)

Hey thank you, I didn't notice the reply earlier. Do you happen to mean by "simplified" that I might have a bit too much information or clutter in some of the photos? Because if so, I have been struggling a bit with that.

Might you have any pointers for how to learn to kick that habit?

Hmm sometimes when I have too much information or clutter that I start to loose focus of what attracted me to the scene in the first place, I stop shooting and think about what is it about a certain scene that I really want to show. Often it involves getting in closer, or framing the subject with a different lens, also before I take the shot, I check each of the four sides of the frame to see if there is anything distracting. I hope that can help you!

Here are links to my next post and previous post just in case someone else beside me finds it awkward to go back and forth between pages.