Photography and fictional story telling.

in #photography3 years ago

Hello!

Today it came to me, that I haven't really tried faking a photo.

I've mainly taken photos, and basically just finetuned them to make them feel more authentic, or contrasty, or whatnot.

I've even done a few composites and panoramas...

But every time I've done a fictional shoot, I've done it either in camera, or by simply ordering the photos in a way that they tell a story, even if they actually don't.

It's just that I have very rarely resorted to using a photo editor like GIMP for making a completely fictional, even fantastically unrealistic picture.

Today, while Vera was making me a cake, I was going through my old photos, and a couple of newer ones to make a composite, painting like work of art.

I chose the theme of war, and particularly aerial dogfights.

Martial skies

All photos I used in this work are my own.

I intend to still clean it up still, but it already got late, and I got tired.

I hope I can finish it though. It was kind of fun to make to this point, but it sure took me a while. And retouching the smallest details is very difficult.

Anyhow, I hope you like it!

Sort:  

Its really feel to see about the photo is from the war zone and make it beautifully adjacent all other photos, GIMP is very powerful tools for editing photos.

Thank you! And you are right, it is very handy tool, particularly for layered photo editing.

Very nice photo

Even if you don't mention that the photo is about war but the picture speaks itself, nice work.

Thank you, I appreciate it!

A photo often tell more than a 100 words.

Today it came to me, that I haven't really tried faking a photo.

Now I think that I have seen everything on this blockchain.
People faking comments. That is obvious (and an every day thing). But as far as I remember, this is the first time I saw someone faking a photo.

Since that airplane shot at least two rockets, I am sure that the airplane in front of it got destroyed. Rather "blasted to chunks".

I wonder if it would be a fun idea to post the source photos, and challenge people to create their own works of art based on them.

But I think that it would only make sense if I didn't post the finished version before the others had finished theirs.

I must ponder on this. 🤔

compositing an image is not an easy task I must say, you would need to pay so much attention or else you miss important details such as matching skin tones or getting the right shadows,
this is a fine and minimal art, it's okay but not too dramatic yet.

If you continue further, I'd love to see the endpoint

Beautiful photography. Congratulations

Thank you! 😊

Very nice photography. Very good work keep it on.

Thank you!