Some photos from Lahti

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

It's a couple of hours past noon now and the weather is nice. I'm thinking of going out for a shoot, but first I'm going to post this series of photos I shot about two weeks ago.


The view over frozen Pikku-Vesku.


A café boat.

The Bridge
The Bridge

Lighthouse?
Something that looks like a tiny lighthouse.

Religious vandalism
I'm curious, does this kind of artwork make you go "Ooh, I have this sudden urge to turn into a Christian!"?

This series was all shot the same night I forgot my camera memory card home, and still shot these benches for my OPED:


Those empty benches... The stories they could tell.

Anyway, I'll be back. More photos to come soon! :)

See ya!


[Previous post: One photo every day: Reflection (245/365) + Vera's offer to the Finnish people on Steem.]


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

Peukku mustavalkokuville!🤩👍🏻

beautiful>!

wow nice photo collection 😊

I really like the photos of the bridge and the park (although the latter seems familiar to me)

btw where are the boats, it's a frozen lake, right?

Pikku-Vesku, or Pikkuvesijärvi is, like it's' name (Little Vesijärvi) suggests, is actually more like a pond than a lake, although it does share a connection with the larger lake Vesijärvi.

The familiarity with the last photo must be because it was the photo of the day two weeks ago, when I had forgotten my camera memory card home.

Pikku-Vesku, or Pikkuvesijärvi is, like it's' name (Little Vesijärvi) suggests, is actually more like a pond than a lake, although it does share a connection with the larger lake Vesijärvi.

Is that I was struck by the footsteps in the snow and had the doubt if it was a frozen pond, or land: P

The familiarity with the last photo must be because it was the photo of the day two weeks ago, when I had forgotten my camera memory card home.

I already remember, I made the comment that seems horror movie scene
XD

Kahvila Ravintola, Finish names are like music to me. I would hear them over and over again.
Beautiful pictures, just beautiful. Well photoed!)

You know Jaro, I've been thinking if you can make photography a profession. Don't you see you're really good at it. I know you don't need people telling you this because you can see for yourself. It's just a suggestion though because with this skill, you'll be good to go. It'll give you time for your family and also ease you of the stress of searching for jobs here and there as you'll be an entrepreneur yourself, no worries about your boss' naggings and the likes.

Just thinking though. Nice photos!

btw is there any Skii resort in Lahti I wonder?

Plenty. :) There's the Lahti ski stadium with its own skiing trails spreading out all over Salpausselkä, the Tapanila skiing lodge at Jalkaranta, and then there's Messilä ski and downhill skiing resort, a bit further north-west from Jalkaranta.

Oh and then there are all the skiing routes that are on the ice of Vesijärvi.

Woow, I didn’t know that . When I visited Lathi, it was in summer time but I saw some hills and I thought that might be a skiing place . Now I know you, if I ever pass by , we could catch up for a beer instead of sending a btc to your wallet :D

That'd be nice! I will probably have to renew the beer page though, it's asking for too much beer. ;)

Ahahah it’s not too much , my finnish friends they never get drunk even each one has 50 beers :o, I’m out of the game with 10 beers ahahah. May be Finns never get drunk? Only they get tipsy :D :P ?

They get drunk alright. I'm one of those who rarely drinks, and if I drink I very rarely get drunk because I usually drink just one beer. ;)

I used to be young and reckless and did have my share of drunkard foolishness to go with it. But that's about 20 years ago now.

May be you're not alone, I used to get drunk when I was a teenager but now I dont feel like to see myself that way , just one or two is fine.(ahahha but everyone has to go through these kind of phases in life may be)

Btw hope you do accept Steem dollars for a beer other than BTC :D. thanks for your support man for a newbie like me. keep it up.

Thank you for sharing with all of us who follow you these excellent photos. your server and friend. Greetings from Venezuela

My favourites are the three uppermost ones. It is very hard to decide which one of the three is the best.

I like the colors in the boat photo. The radio hill photo is probably the least exciting but it is visually pleasing anyway and it is a landscape photo and I like that category. It would serve really well as a poster on the wall.

I like the colors in the boat photo. It's got many interesting details such as the platform lights reflecting from the snow on the platform. It's got an abundance of information to it. Not too much, however. You want to spend time looking at.It wasn't perhaps an easy one to frame.

The third one is pleasantly harmonious. The fact that the ice in front of the bridge is well-lit only in the immediate vicinity of the bridge is a good thing. It being better lit would've somehow thrown this picture off balance.

I think these are unsurpassed by anything from you that I have seen for a long while. Thanks!

@gamer00,
What are those towers in photograph #1? It looks so great and mysterious!

Cheers~

They are the radio masts. They are not in use anymore, but still serve as a landmark of our town.

You are a good photographer! I see you can find beautiful things to photograph in everyday life. Not everyone is capable to see that.

I love the shot of the cafe boat! I wonder what its like when its all busy and open

Nice tour, lahti it really looks like a nice place and that was a very productive night 2 weeks ago you say, by the way maybe they aren't crosses maybe they are initials Tommi Toivonen :D.

maybe they aren't crosses maybe they are initials Tommi Toivonen

LOL

These guys probably tried to fight some evil powers, that's why there are crosses there.
Don't know why I love so much the photos of bridges, there is something peculiar about them.

Nice photos! Like others have said, I like the boat. The empty benches is another favourite.

The bridge seems a great place to enjoy some peaceful time:

Summer is slowing coming near and we can feel a lot of heat during daytime....in this scenario, this feels great place:

Stunning black and white photos! The cafe boat looks very lonesome! The bridge is so Japanese!

Excellent photos, my favorite is.

Happy day.

All photos are so much attractive and stunning but my favourite is the "café boat". The lightening and snow around the boat really make it more beautiful. Thanks for sharing such an amazing pictures.

I particularly liked the photos first and no. 2, are both have appeal.
Photo No. 2 more beautiful with light that changed the mood of the photo.
thanks @gamer00

Wow, several beautiful clicks....I liked this click the most:

This is also great pic:

Good job @gamer00!

Upeita kuvia! Awesome pictures on this one :) Upvoted!

Amazing place amazing view the effect of light is so nice in these picture Nice caption

Wow nice,excellent photography,All are splended,but i like most"bridge"pic,
Keep sharing stay blessed @gamer00

Wooow Awesome photography, very shining Thanks for sharing keep it up

WOW @gamer00 These pictures are fabulous
and especially the Cafe boat. . . an amazing place
thanks for sharing such awesome shots

Awesome photos thank you for haring them. I loved this one but it feels a bit desperate :(

wow amazing shots indeed and i really like the empty benches shot and yes they are telling the story, thanks for sharing your skillful photography with us friend, Stay blessed

Wonderful... Really agood photograph

Great photos make me want to go there

I am honor to see your post...
Really something special on this article..
Keep it up and best of luck.. 👌

This pictures are so beautiful for you to have kept it till date, always share it to the world beautiful content in it's originality. i love this

Here are some very nice photography ... I was very impressed by this ...... and I think the place is really nice. Thank you for this beautiful post. . I waited for your next post

Beautiful photos
I like the cafe' boat
Weldon gamer00

Great pictures Thank you for sharing with us.
Night photos Ed were not very good at photography and you have a camera and advanced equipment will not come the image quality required
My friend you are a skilled photographer

Thanks for sharing. Have to visit Lahti one day...

follow you @ gamer00...
i am fall in love in your photography..
i wanna be a student..will you give me some tips??
@upvoted @resteem

Great photos as always. If there is a snow in the photo, it looks like more beautiful to me :) I love the snow, ı would like to live in somewhere has snow..

I like photos very much, some of them look misty, but they are perfect! go through my blog and see my new content, greetings :D

Wow excellent night photo shots!

thats an amazing photography

They are all beautiful photos @gamer00.

Thank you for sharing with all of us. this is a excellent photography. I like it.

Very nice pictures @gamer00 . I have the perception that Lahti is very cold or because of the cold wave that exists throughout Europe. What temperature do they reach in summer?

The pictures of the city at night looks so classy. I could hang an enlarged version on the wall and it would look so good. The cafe boat looks like an amazing place .

Well buddy as usual you did brought up some cool shots !The 1st & the 3rd image are probably the best !
Steem on buddy :)
Keep them coming !!

I wanted to ask
what's with the cross marks?
some kid played with crayons on the door or is it something apocalyptic?
it looks very cold where you are!

Do they leave those boats in the water and let it freeze around them?