Video: Retouching a backlit photo.

in #photography8 years ago

While I'm still in a flu, and my nose is very stuffy, I did a quick howto for retouching a seriously backlit photo, hope you like it!

I'm still new to videoblogging / streaming, so my output might be a bit quiet and timid. So bare with me while I do this. I will definitely do better next time. More videos coming up soon! :)

[Previous post]

Sort:  

Thanks for taking the time to provide an alternative (and free) method to edit photos!

Cool, I haven't seen that editing program before. Every day I feel dumber for getting the year contract with Adobe for their bloated junk. :P Thanks for making this!

Thank you! :)

The software I use is called Darktable (sort of a pun on Lightroom I guess), it works on MacOSX and Linux systems. If you are using Windows, you might want to take a look at LightZone for an alternative. :)