You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 1 Lake Arrowhead

in #photography7 years ago

Man since installing the race chip i won't be going back to anything else! It's the best investment. I haven't installed it in my M4 but that will be the next step. :) I rent out my M4 on Turo and the last guy that had it decided to break the rim. I know sounds impossible. He managed to do it.

Sort:  

Oh wow, I've bent but never broken a rim (too many potholes in the Midwest.)

Funny you mention that I've been very interested in getting a second car to rent out on Turo when I move to LA. Many of the people I've talked to said that they can consistently rent out their car enough to pay for itself. Is this something that's true for you?

Yeah Turo works (sometimes) people are of course driving the market prices lower and lower which make it impossible to actually make a profit. After this next year I am going to be done with Turo. I can make 10 times that amount of money trading Crypto.

If you are planning on getting a car on Turo get a convertible those are the hottest.