Beach photoshoots in Miami - Part 2

I love Miami, it's one of my favorite places in the world. Great weather and beautiful people everywhere. I thought my holiday wouldn't be complete without doing some photoshoots. Shooting in Miami Beach doesn't feel like work at all :)

For one of my shoots I collaborated with gorgeous Lola Chél (who I met through FSTOP app). Lola wasn't interested in a typical beach photoshoot, she wanted to do something different - so I proposed covering her in glitter for a shining-golden-fairy-goddess-look that is so in this season..

I've had experience with glitter shoots in the past and always wanted to experiment with it some more.

P1011363.jpg

One of the photographs I took ended up on the cover of Demur Magazine in June.

Screen Shot 2017-07-03 at 6.06.58 PM.png

Glitter that we've used was very finely milled - this is what gave it it's sand-like quality.

IMG_7478.JPG

The trick was to get the sun hitting it just right to get the glitter to sparkle. We were shooting at noon so the sun was right above our heads which made it a bit difficult to get the most out of the glitter. Ideally, I would do glitter shoots later in the day when the sun is lower and hits the body at an angle. We had to experiment with poses and angles to get the light right and I think got some really nice shots out of it. Pictures came out very nice- with a soft golden sheen that was quiet subtle but really made the photos stand out.

IMG_7474.JPG

For this shoot we've used NYX glitters in Gold and Copper and NYX glitter primer. Gold glitter came out wonderful, but copper looked too red on skin and didn't have the same shine to it, so I ended up only editing the golden pictures. IMG_7356.JPG

Sort:  

The contrast with the the gold glitter, and her skin is perfect! Congrats on making the cover of a magazine! Really this is first class work, and we all love gold on Steemit! ;)

ahaha thank you! gold is everything :D

Interesting shots.

This post received a 1.4% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @finkavenue! For more information, click here!

beautiful shots!

great picsssss. my sssssisssster lives in miami.