You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Autumn is upon us in South Africa.

in #photography6 years ago

Lovely pictures. Oh and that Day Lilly is actually a Butterfly Iris!

I Would love to have more Flowers in my garden but they don't get a chance to grow with all the dogs trampling them all the time!

Sort:  

Wow! A Papillon Iris! My heart is overjoyed as Papillon is the French word for Butterfly! Thank you so much for this Sir as we do all under God's Grace! Blessings!

Ok so you got the right name, never knew that @glugster I have plenty in the garden, when they seed I scatter them around, they are so pretty.

Joan, I'm actually not that clever. I use a simple trick to help me find the flower in question. I right-click on the picture and select the option to "Search Google for image" (This might be a Chrome feature). Google then analyses the image and attempts to identify it. They also show you other images that look the same.

Ah! So now I have also learnt another trick! Thank you @glugster