You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Being A Mom of A Deaf Child

in #photography7 years ago

Welcome to Steemit! I hope to read more about your daughters journey as well as yours. My son turns 2 at the end of September and failed his hearing test when he was first born. We found out a month or so later that his hearing was fine with a second test, but are teaching him sign language as much as we can. Unfortunately, he can only sign more right now (which I know isn't bad). I will never know what you're going through, but hope the encouragement I send your way for you and your daughter is something. Everytime my son hears a bird or a plane in the sky I'm so thankful for his blessing.

Sort:  

Thank you much! I'm so glad that your son is now able to hear at least simple sound. Yes. I'm planning to post more about Gabbie's journey. Thank you for the wonderful words. I really appreciate it. <3