Monomad - Buds in monochrome

in #photographylast year

This is my second post, so I will use it as an introduction to myself. My name is Gary I live in Melbourne Australia but have travelled extensively to many countries around the world and have found that most people are very pleasant and generous as well as getting to see some beautiful scenery along the way. Over the next few years, I plan to do a lot more travelling around Australia visiting new locations, so there will be a lot of photos that follow that theme. I would hope to continue to share my passion for photography and travel with the community. My favourite forms of photography are landscape, macro, nature and black and white. This platform gives me a chance to show my photos and hopefully get some appreciation if the community thinks they are adding value.

We all have to start somewhere. Just like the beautiful flowers which germinate from seed must transition through the budding stage before reaching their glorious blooming phase. There is much to appreciate in the shape, texture and colours of each stage of the process.
Macro photography is a neat way to show off all of these features with black and white adding some extra punch.
I hope you like the 5 different ways I have treated my monochrome photos as seen below



Above is a high contrast image showing detail in the foreground


This one is smoother one, softening overall detail


A deep contrast close up


High key is one of my favourite ways af treating monochrome images


A hint of blue tones to change the mood

"click the image to enlarge"

Categoryphotography
LensSony 90mm macro
CameraSony A7Mii
LocationMelbourne Victoria