Praying Mantis in Black and White

in #photographylast year
I was outside washing my car, when this little creature paid me a visit. It just propped there on the hood of my car and did not seem phased that I was shoving a camera in his face. I wish all insects were this placid as it would make macro photography all that much easier. Anyhow, we must take the good with the bad.




"click the image to enlarge"

Categoryphotography
LensCanon 100mm macro
CameraCanon 650D
LocationMelbourne Victoria
Sort:  

Wow this is amazing gp55.
I love Canon cameras.
This Canon is excellent!
Barb :)
!BBH
!CTP
!ALIVE

@adcreatordesign, sorry! You need more $ALIVE to use this command.

The minimum requirement is 1000.0 ALIVE staked.

More $ALIVE is available from Hive-Engine or Tribaldex

Wow @gp55 this praying mantis is beautiful and posing for you!
Great photography!😊
Barb


She is beautiful this photo of religious mantle with the mirror effect surperbe photo in black and white !!! Too bad I can't vote for her anymore