Flowers around us (1): Daylily Original Orange

in #photography7 years ago

"Hemerocallis fulva, the orange day-lily, tawny daylily, tiger daylily, fulvous daylily or ditch lily (also railroad daylily, roadside daylily, outhouse lily, and wash-house lily), is a species of daylily native to Asia. It is very widely grown as an ornamental plant in temperate climates for its showy flowers and ease of cultivation. It is not a true lily in the genus Lilium, but gets its name from the similarity of the flowers and from the fact that each flower lasts only one day. It is occasionally mistaken[by whom?] for the unrelated true lily known as the "tiger lily", Lilium lancifolium, which is different in growth habit, floral construction and coloration."

Colors variations from iPhone 7 Plus.

IMG_7393.jpg

IMG_7394.jpg

IMG_7395.jpg

IMG_7396.jpg

IMG_7397.jpg

IMG_7398.jpg

Sort:  

Nice color. Orange is my favorite color. Always let me think about island 🌴 and the sunset 🌅. Good work and great shots

Thank you Honey :-)!

Orange is my favorite color too :).

Beautiful lily!

Indeed :-)!

Beautiful flower with lovely color!

Very beautiful my dear friend.Up&Resteem

Very beautiful photo with different edits!

Beautiful photos and great post. Yes my first impression was that it was a tiger lily. Very interesting facts about this unusual flower. Wonderful color variations also.

Thank you :-)!

Linda flor que luce en cualquier color

En efecto! Gracias

Nice colors and I love the different perspective with the same photo

Thank you sister-in-law :-)!

Nice, i love lilies, if it not hard @grebit
You can check out my galleries with beautiful lilies as well :)

Thanks for post, and going to follow you, and have a good time :)

Great photo! Keep it up.

Beautiful flower cool variations i like the mono one more than I would have thought I would :)

Nic color and effects
Upvoted

Greg! Where have you been? Praying your ok and your just busy I miss seeing your steems 🌷