Acai Mango Detox Smoothie Bowls - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Don’t you hate it when you mean to order the blue spirulina and you accidentally get the green one?

Acai Mango Detox Smoothie Bowls (3).jpg

Alright, so that’s probably just me. I could think of a whole list of other scenarios that would only happen to me because I’m the strange food blogger girl. For example, sometimes I get the funniest looks when I’m checking out at the grocery store for my random purchases. I mean, I’m sure we all have our moments of needing to buy something unusual along with our weekly grocery run but for me it’s just about every time and way more than once a week.

Acai Mango Detox Smoothie Bowls-.jpg

I also have earned some puzzled glances when shopping in places that you wouldn’t typically see a young girl alone. Like the other day when I was carrying a stack of large boards to the self-checkout at home depot after circling the store with them looking for some other miscellaneous items I needed. By the way, I’m thinking of doing a post about what I’m doing with those boards. Would you be interested?

Acai Mango Detox Smoothie Bowls (4).jpg

Anyway, that spirulina I mentioned is one of the reasons I’m sharing this recipe today. You see, I wanted to make a stunning, aqua blue, insta-worthy, smoothie or smoothie bowl with this ingredient I thought I’d bought until I opened it and realized it was the wrong one. Super sad, I know, but don’t worry because I’m still planning to carry out that plan if I can manage to order the right thing next time.

Acai Mango Detox Smoothie Bowls (5).jpg

For today though, you’ll have to settle for a reddish, greenish one. Did I plan for a vibrant blue one? Yes, yes I did. Did I move onto plan be and attempt to make a deep green one instead only to decide it looked too much like baby poo? Yes, yes I did. Did I consider selling you guys on the the baby poo smoothie bowl anyway, with the argument being that it tasted way better than it looked? Yep, did that too. Did I come to my food styling senses and realize it was a no-go? Been there got the t-shirt. Yeah, so hopefully this one has a little more appetizing appearance. I usually wouldn’t have a problem with photographing green foods, in fact they’re one of my favorites, but this color was truly awful you guys. Plus, I’ve learned from experience that it’s much better to quit while your ahead in these type of things.

Acai Mango Detox Smoothie Bowls (6).jpg

So I scratched it and made a smoothie bowl with acai berries to help get a much better color and some tropical fruits to add that refreshing flavor I was originally going for. I still through in all the really good-for-you things because health, but who says feeding your body with nutrients has to be ugly?

Acai Mango Detox Smoothie Bowls (7).jpg

I always enjoy sharing smoothies and smoothie bowls because they are so easy and you can completely switch things up and make them you’re own. The fruits I chose to put on top of this one were solely based on what I love and what I had but pretty much any fruit you want can go on it. Except tomatoes. Yeah, definitely don’t put tomatoes cuz that would be weird. 😉

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D750 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent.

Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!


Gringalicious Headerlast-4.jpg

For more great food ideas, please do not forget to look at my other recent food posts
  1. Almond Flour Chocolate Chip Cookies
  2. Chocolate Cookie Raspberry Ice Cream Sandwiches
  3. Triple Layer Butterfinger Cookie Bars
  4. Taco Tuesday! Sweet Potato Black Bean Street Tacos
  5. Broccoli Cheddar Quiche & Hashbrown Potato Crust
  6. How to Make Oatmeal Cream Pie Cookies
  7. Whole Grain Seed Bread
  8. Gringalicious Snapshot Sundays + Pancakes
  9. Lightened Butternut Squash Curry + Black Rice
  10. Luck of the Irish Cheddar Potato Soup

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Recipe available upon request to the first Steemian friend who says today's words : "Acai you aren't eating this right now"

Acai Mango Detox Smoothie Bowls.jpg

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

AJ picked your post @gringalicious for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

nice post

Looks delicious! Very inspiring!

"Acai you aren't eating this right now" Wow that looks heaven

Loading...

No joke! I agree ☝️

Wow yummy 😋😋

@gringalicious,
Pretty amazing and looks delicious! This is how I wish to explain it :O Fantastic!

Cheers~

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote!

It looks delicious :)

thanks so much for taking the time to comment on my post

Several month ago I decided to curate amost only german posts. But I can remember the time when we were together in the 3000SP channel. And I got always good support from you. Today I made a visit on your blog and I am glad to see your gorgeous success in less than two years. Thats really amazing and therefore I send you my congratulations! Your posts are alwasy so tasty and written with love and passion! Steem on, mate!

that is a huge compliment, huge encouragement, thanks so much @freiheit50, this was lovely. I see how curating mostly german posts is a really good thing. Communities / 'hive-mind' is coming and it's time to start building, so I encourage you to continue. However, it's great to hear from an 'old friend.'

Beautiful as always! Now that we have a better camera, I'm really enjoying taking some food photos ourselves! Thanks for the inspiration!

well, @papa-pepper, thank YOU for all of your inspiration!!

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules. Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead!

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Delegate/donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

Looks delicious, I hate berries so I'd slam that down and chase it just for health

Well, this looks very healthy and delicious. It's 3:20 am in my place but it made me crave for it. Thanks for sharing!

3.20?! you have the same problem I do, addicted to steem. Thanks so much for the comment @keensliegh

I have to do it for breakfast!
looks tasty :)

This looks beautiful, the photography is excellent.
Thank you for your post

Thanks so much for the great comment @maj

ah
looking delicious
ll.jpg

So glad you like it @liam99

It looks so delicious , I am definitely going to prepare for me ...

That looks very yummy.

Wow 😍 it's looking so delicious!!!

really tasty do you have a recipe!

What a delicious food it is! It is beneficial for our health.
I will wait for your upcoming post.
Thanks for sharing.
@Resteem done

I'm so excited that you liked it @hhumaira!

Absolutely Yummilicious ! =))

Haha, thank you so much @luigi-the-gnome!

indeed you made me hungry

Have a great day @yassinof!

This food looking so delicious... Great photography .

I really appreciate it @btcgame!

Once again another great post! I had to laugh at the story about you at Home Depot getting giant boards. 'Out of place' is pretty much our life as photographers/creatives :)

I took a minute to try and figure out your light setup from the reflection in the spoon. Is it a single soft box with a fill card?

Hope you have a great weekend!

Haha, thanks for reading it @mikesthoughts. Also, the setup is actually window light with a reflector on the opposite side, but great detective-ing. I almost always use natural light, although I'm considering getting into artificial light until the Winter is over.

Lol, I was close. Big soft window light, good stuff. If you have any questions about lighting, let me know. Been doing artificial light food photography for a long while now. Winter light...thank god for the ability to adjust light temperature :)

Delicious and beautiful as always

just for you

Haha, that's awesome @theislander! Thanks for reading the post!

you sounded like a drama queen, but I can understand hehehehe

That's very colourful @gringalicious. It's like a art in a bowl. :)

Terlihat sangat segar, dan tentunya membuat saya lapar

Mmm I love mango and that looks sooo good!
Great post and pictures as always.
Thanks for sharing and steem on :)

You're very welcome @jcsteem! Thanks for reading !

I think it looks great and delicious! :)

Thank you very much @alexcote

looks amazing and yummy too...
I am gonna try it.

I hope you enjoy it @mehakmittal13!

Wow. Wonderful delicious food. "Acai you aren't eating this right now"

So close but I've already shared the recipe @pariza Thanks

Amazing looking dish with full of colours...loved it thank you for the recipe @gringalicious

Looks delicious, i love

@gringalicious...wow reall looking amezing...nice and delicious food..and health protine food..awesome photography..thank you for sharing with us....

hahaha that is a real struggle! I have actually been in a situation like that just a couple of days before. Bought some juices that looked red on the package but came out kinda brownish... Feel ya...
Your photoshoots are always stunning! Keep the great work!

Those colors!!! looks really delicious, I could eat a bowl right now ;)

@gringalicious very good content and plate!

It is good to see that we can create tasty plates that also contribute to our health.

The average recommendation of 7 portions of fruits ans vegetables per day is taken into account with your plate!

God Bless Us All!

I'm sorry but this thing doesn't looks like detox from any angle perhaps it's your picturing skills. #slayer

wow .. it looks really good and wants to try it soon. thank you for sharing with us

Great post @gringalicious
Good color combination. I love!
I'm hungry :)

delicious very yummmy ilike all y post !

interesante propuesta de fotografía para productos.

This looks so good! I add spirulina to my smoothies every morning, so I know exactly the green... poo color you're talking about hahah It is definitely something you need to talk people into trying!

Smoothie bowls are so delicious!

I am so glad you think so @raphaelhuber

I need one of these now 🤙 just got finished with dancing 🕺🏻. Awesome fruit bowl . That is packed full of big love energia !!!

It looks very delicious.

This smoothie bowl looks amazing my dear! You decorated it with colorful fruits, i love so much the tropical fruits, especially am living in Mauritius and am enjoying every day with these yummy fruits.

awesome, I hope this can give you some inspiration and you in turn create a great food post. Thanks for all of your continued support @creativewoman

There are 2 pages
Pages