My photos after a trip to a zoo

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hello. So, I'm pretty new here, a few hours at most.

As you could probably already guess by the title I want to share some photos I took because I thought this would be the right place for people to enjoy them.

But at first I have to give you a very short back-story:
I've gotten into photography about one and a half year ago. At first I used my smartphone and tried different things. After that I started to experiment with a DSLR and really learned to enjoy it.
Since then I've been trying to learn new things and gain experience after every photo. That's why I decided that I want to share some and hope you enjoy them as much as I do.

Now it's time to get to the main part of this post:



DSC_4846.jpg
This is probably one of my favorite shots ever. While I was at the zoo I didn't even know this one would be the best since I thought other angles looked way better before.
Well, but while reviewing everything this turned out to be the best. I specifically like the blur in the background with really bright colors in combination with the light shining through the fur.


DSC_5016.jpg
With this one I can't really tell you what is the most appealing part. Probably the blur and the proportions of the whole image seem to match so nicely.



DSC_4869.jpg
In this one the contrast seems to fit really well. Right now you can probably tell that I like a blurred background. As with the last one the proportions of both parts of the image do fit really well in my opinion. I also like the beauty of the swan itself. It was just worth a picture.



DSC_4872.jpg
Originally I didn't plan to post two images of the same animal but well, here it is. I guess I like the swan more than I think. Anyways, the most attractive and most prominent element of course is the animal but then again there is the blurred background, the contrast and the pose of the swan. It turned out better than I imagined.



DSC_4863.jpg
This is the last picture I want to show you. There are so many colors just when showing the head of this bird, that's probably the reason I like this one. And of course the blurred background, but in all likelihood you already noticed this pattern. Also just the direct stare into the lens, that makes this picture so much more lively. (To be honest I don't know why the background turned out that way but while rereading this I noticed it matches very well with the foreground)


That was it, I hope you enjoyed these photographs. In the end I have to say that I'm really happy how they turned out and it was worth nearly freezing to death. It was really cold in Germany at that time.
Now I have to keep you interested, to do that I have many more images, for example a lake with the water reflecting the sunny sky really nicely. Fog also looks really nice on a field when the sun is setting. Now that you hopefully come back for my next post I'd like to thank you again and say goodbye.




For the people who might be interested: I use a Nikon D40 (I know it's old but I can use it for free) with a Tamron AF 70-300mm F/4-5.6 Di LD MACRO. The lens might not be the best because of the aperture but 300mm is really handy for taking pictures of animals.

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 20:48:04
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I like the first animal..
What is the name?

As far as I know that is a meerkat.

I hope I won't sound cruel if I said I would love a taste of that particular guy. Lol