You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: COMBINATION PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST FROM @PAPA-PEPPER – WEEK 2

in #photography7 years ago

My first entry to this contest:
IMG_3970crop.JPG

The above image is a very ripe blackberry that has been broken apart to reveal the maggots living within. I suppose these maggots are from fruit flies, but I'm just guessing. I can't imagine what other fly would lay its eggs in berries. All that extra protein we likely don't even know we are eating!

IMG_3971.JPG

Proof of having made the image myself.

Sort:  

I'm glad that one was photographed, and not eaten. Based on the size of the maggot, I'd agree with your guess.

That looks like the animal poop that was deposited on my deck yesterday by an unidentified culprit.

A raccoon perhaps?

That was my prime suspect since nothing else except maybe a small fox could've gotten in.

Awesome one!

Thank-you!