A sunrise photo I can be proud of! Monument Valley, Utah USA | travel and art

in #photography6 years ago

Beautiful! Thanks for sharing. Utah is an amazing place. Amazing! Quick question, I have seen this same picture as located in Arizona, does that mean half of this valley is in Arizona and half is in Utah?

Yes, it does. Utah is just to the left of the rock formations (the Mittens).Thank you! I was amazed at the night sky from this vantage point too. The Milky Way was shining bright but I only have the iPhone camera so I’ll leave that to the pros.Thank you. Yes! The View hotel was amazing! My husband and I chose to add Monument Valley to our agenda on a whim and I found this gem. The photo is actually taken from our 2nd floor patio.

The population being mostly families and students under 18 there’s not much nightlife.

There are one or two nightclubs but I’ve never been to any & I don’t think it’s worth the trouble
1.PNG

A typical night - “evening” would be more appropriate - out is going to a bar in the late afternoon for the “apéro” where you drink a few beers with your friends. Then you’d leave the bar and head out to a restaurant or a typical “winstub” to have dinner. Usually we stay in restaurants a few hours, drinking wine and eating until your stomach can’t handle it anymore. And around midnight we’d go home and fall into food coma until the next day

To enjoy nightlife you’d have to go to Strasbourg, which is about an hour away by car and 30 minutes by train. Strasbourg is full of students, and they like to go out on the weekends. Best way to have fun is to go bar hopping, you get to see the same architecture as in Colmar except you’re drunk,

Thank you for this very informative reply.

Sauerkraut looks very delicious.

Never thought that a dessert pizza (Flammeküech) exist. As a person who loves pastries and desserts, I think your town (region) is the best place to be.

(I don’t drink wine though, lol, these info would be helpful for other redditors)

Thank you and have a nice weekend my friend!

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!