Cabin holiday in the North of Norway

in #photography6 years ago

This week we went for a holiday to Øysteins family cabin. I want to share some pictures from the trip. The cabin is located at a place called Halsa, in the North of Norway. Next to the well known "Svartisen", a glacier you can see from the road. I will post pictures of the glacier later.

IMG_2940.JPG

The cabin lies by a beautiful lake, "Grønåsvannet" (Greenhill-lake). There are plenty of fish in the water, both trout and char.

fullsizeoutput_281c.jpeg

We had our own small beach, with refreshingly cold water.

IMG_2954.JPG
The cabin

fullsizeoutput_27bb.jpeg

fullsizeoutput_27dd.jpeg

More pictures from this wonderful place will follow. Thanks for passing by.

Helle

Sort:  

post a beautiful pal by. @adit123

It's a great place, and great to be some holiday days. Nice pictures and post.

Thanks :D it was a perfect place to relax :D

Beautiful photo! I really liked it. Come to my blog, do not hesitate, comment. I'll be happy!
Красивое фото! Мне очень понравилось. Заходите на мой блог, не стесняйтесь, комментируйте. Я буду рада!

Thanks :)

Wow, that first photo is stunning! The cabin looks cosy and cute. Do you go swimming in the lake, or is it too cold?

Thank you :D Yes, we use to swim in the lake, but it was very cold this time :D

What a beautiful place. Did you catch some fish?

Yes, its really peacefull :) Øystein got one, but we lost it :)

👍🏻🌞

Hi there! I just upvoted you, I am a semibot that sometimes vote on great content or sometimes just Create useful content. I am helping @cheetah , @FollowForUpvotes , @minnowSupport , @steemgigs , @dropahead #bots and other users right now for making the steem more helpful to new users. Contact me if you want me to follow on your content or comments. If you have any query then please contact me. You can always send me SP or SBD so i can keep helping you indirectly by helping these awesome bots.



Do not forget to Follow @jeevanot, I actually create content as HUMAN.
Random Gift Photo For Your Better Mood: Click It!