Olango Island Escapade

in #photography6 years ago

IMG_20180403_102049.jpg

This trip happened last April. This actually marked the beginning of my summer vacation here in my country, Philippines. Aside from that this was also my first trip where I spent 2 days and 1 night in a place without my parents and the first overnight trip where I got their consent to go to. This trip is quite special to me. So I'm now sharing it with you guys.

A few of us woke up early to meet at the port, where we would ride a "bangka" that would take us to the island. While some of us were on time, some were also late. This gave us a lot of opportunity to take selfies and admire the sunrise. Did I mention that I was too excited for this trip I ended up not getting any sleep at all?

IMG_20180403_061345.jpg
Waiting for half of the group to arrive.

IMG_20180403_055115.jpg
The sunrise was particularly stunning on this day.

IMG_20180403_063331.jpg
Had a mandatory post with the goats behind me hahahaha

After waiting for an eternity, the rest of the gang arrived. We immediately bought tickets and boarded the bangka. We were balls of energy really. We were endlessly chattering and laughing even if it was too early in the morning. You could tell everyone was excited.

IMG_20180403_065933.jpg
So here's the "bangka" ticket.

IMG_20180403_070337.jpg
And another batch of selfie from the gang

It took us about 25 minutes to arrive at the island. I was starting to get sleepy really but I was still too excited for the trip to close my eyes even during the bangka ride.

We stayed in Olango for 2 days and 1 night. It was really fun and I'd love to do it all over again with these guys. We cooked for ourselves and prepared everything the group needed. We took turns cooking meals and washing the dishes. Although there were lapses on that since not everyone in our gang knows how to cook.

IMG_20180403_125101.jpg
Here's our hard work, we decided to eat "budol" style so there won't be any dishes to wash.

IMG_20180404_110203.jpg
Here's another "budol" dish we had during lunch on our second day at the island.

It was a really fun experience, if you ever visit Cebu, do visit Olango Island. It's a really beautiful island which offers a lot. There's a fish and bird sanctuary located in the island, you'll definitely enjoy it there.

So here are a few more pictures of our trip:

IMG_20180403_061525.jpg

IMG_20180403_073201.jpg

IMG_20180404_112933_1.jpg

IMG_20180404_120525_2.jpg

Picture quality is poor since my camera had scratches already, blame it on my clumsiness. So that's all for now. Let me know what you think of this trip or if you've ever had one of this with your friends :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @helliad! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-07T16:09:27
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 60.55/100.00
Total Photos: 11
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

hi @Helliad ! the nice food ! What's in it?

Congratulations @helliad! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!