Skin Retouch Day 1 Of MY 30 Days Retouch Challenge.

in #photography3 years ago

Hello Hivers

_MG_5429.JPG

My name is Henry Glowz as you all may know and am a photographer, I love to snap pictures for a living a love creativity. This past months I've been having difficulties to do a lot of things due to the challages I was facing but thank God I'm back to it.

So last night I spent over 45 minutes to retouch a challenge picture and also gave myself a one month challenge to retouch daily. Below is my work and explanation of how i did it.

Enjoy

15th_january_202107391.jpg

So this is the original image for my challenge, as a learner it took me over 45 minutes after my first class to make this possible.

I used the frequency separation formula and gaussian blur tool.

first I tripled the LAYER meaning after opening my photoshop and importing the picture, I doubled the layer with CTRL J and giving me 3 layers to work on, I named the middle layer TONE and the upper layer TEXTURE after that I went on to the middle layer highlighted it and went to filter to use the blur tool(gaussian blur).

Though for me I used an already made action and on 8bit but if you find the story interesting you can watch tutorials on youtube or take a course on coursera, this image is a trending photo retouch image and I'm happy to be a part of this trend.

15th_january_202107391_hg.jpg

This was what I created after 45 minutes, I was quite impressed with myself but I know deep down that I can do better than this.

I have a class today at night on another topic and hopefully tomorrow I'll create another magic. Photography is to big for one person to know all so if you wanna learn from me am available and also wish to correct and teach me too.

About me eating, well I love to take fun pictures and catch vibes plus that's a natural none edited picture from the Canon 6D mark 2, the picture was taken with little to no light(Low Light) I'm the muse so I didn't caption the set up.

I remain Henry Glowz