Swedish Summer In Norrköping. - [Summer In Photos. LOTS Of Photos!]

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

DSC_0159.JPG


Dear Steemians,

It's been a while since I shared some photos. My first thought was to share photos on a daily basis, but as I haven't done that, I'll share a bunch of photos in this post instead. - This is a typical "Swedish Summer".

The first thing I'll show you is this:

  • This is from yesterday. Basically just 20 hours ago.

This is recorded from my kitchen window.


Fast forward 20 hours...

  • And this is what happens!

DSC_6940.JPG

DSC_6942.JPG

DSC_6932.JPG

DSC_6929.JPG

DSC_6927.JPG

DSC_6926.JPG

DSC_6924.JPG

DSC_6925.JPG

DSC_6801.JPG

DSC_6779.JPG

DSC_0125.JPG

Yeah, I love flowers. I think they look amazing! :)

As you can see.. 20 hours is all it takes to make something grey, dark and sad into something beautiful and amazing. - At least when it comes to weather and colors.

Anyhow..

During my walk I also went to the "outskirts" of my neighborhood, so let me share some photos from that too.

DSC_6944.JPG

This is the Police Station.

DSC_6948.JPG

The Swedish Police Cars.

DSC_6953.JPG

This is the so called "ghetto".

DSC_6951.JPG

DSC_6950.JPG

Fun fact: The Police Station is right next to the "ghetto."

DSC_6956.JPG

Still in the "ghetto".

DSC_6957.JPG

DSC_6975.JPG

DSC_6976.JPG

DSC_6977.JPG

DSC_6979.JPG

DSC_6980.JPG

DSC_6981.JPG

DSC_6982.JPG

DSC_6983.JPG

DSC_6984.JPG

DSC_6986.JPG


Literally across the street...

  • Is some of the "nicer" parts of the neighborhood.

DSC_6971.JPG

DSC_6969.JPG

DSC_6963.JPG


And to end this post...

I'll take you back to that big yellow building once again.. - The one you saw in the video of the beginning of the post.

DSC_6991.JPG

DSC_6994.JPG


All the photos is taken by me, using my Sony Xperia. The very first photo is taken on the Memorial Garden where my father rests. - I took that photo last year.


This is a true "Swedish Summer".

  • Rain, Sunshine, some more rain and even more sunshine at the end of the day.

Note:

Norrköping is Sweden's tenth largest urban area with 93,765 inhabitants in 2015. In the municipality of Norrköping there are a total of 139 950 inhabitants in 2017.


hnet.com-gifmaker_nVrMqy.gif

Sort:  

Sweden has always been a country which I thrive to visit some day. But due to lack of resources, it is not happening anytime soon. Thanks for the beautiful introduction to the beauty of the country. Regards.

Thank you very much. I'm glad you liked it and I hope you'll be able to visit Sweden some day! :)

Gw8PKHviWnlLdAdSXIJ0

Tackar! :) - Yeah, Sweden is pretty neat actually. Even though you might get tired of it... But you sure miss the weather if you travel somewhere else. - That's what I've heard at least. I haven't travelled for 20 years. :D

Tusen tack :)

Varsågod :)

Har följt din blogg länge nu men visst aldrig att du var från Sverige. :) har det

good post

You are like GOD of Photography..following u dear

Haha, I don't know about that. It's just a bunch of randomly taken photos. I appreciate it though. :)

Even though everything was great, I fell in love with the garden and flowers !

Yeah, I love flowers. They look really beautiful.

Lovely flowers thanks for sharing

Thank you! :)

Beautiful flowers and scenery. Even the Ghetto was pretty nice there.

Thank you! - Yeah, it's decent actually. There is much worse places in Sweden than that.

Awesome shots. Sweden is a beautiful place to live in. I do visit her one day.

Fun fact: The Police Station is right next to the "ghetto."

Indeed funny and unbelievable.

Thank you! :)

I like to see the rain as it is hot here in California and dry right now.

Yesterday was pretty awesome actually, even though I don't like rainy days... The sky just opened up and it started to rain like crazy.

Same same in Berlin ;)

It's kind of sad with all the rain... But that makes me appreciate the sunny days more. So I guess it's good. :D

Yes it is, you should always try to look the positive side :)

Swedish summer is something special! I miss it when I'm not here. This summer has been cold with a lot of rain so far. Only a few dew nice sunny days. Maybe the classic Swedish saying is true - "summer is the best day of the year."

Haha yeah, I know what you mean. It's beautiful though. I like Summer and Winter the most. I'm not that fond of spring or autumn actually, even though all the colors outside are awesome during both times.

I enjoyed these pictures and nice to see your town through your eyes! Random question - what are the boards on the steps for? I assume for getting wheeled things up and down but what sort of things? Thanks!

Baby carriages and trolleys mostly. :)

Upvote!:) Good post. Also, did you know that Madonna and Michael Jackson were both born in 1958, lol.

Thank you, no, I wasn't aware of that. Well, I never thought of it. :)

This post received a 4.5% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @hitmeasap! For more information, click here!

This post has received a 14.04 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hitmeasap.

Thanks for sharing @hitmeasap

I love Sweden a lot , trying hard to get there , need soome help .