You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IT IS A FLOWER AND BENEFICIAL INSECT WEEKEND!

in #photography5 years ago

So many cool things happening in this post, @r2cornell.
First the Zinnia, one very common flower in my country, a lovely wild thing that comes in so many bright colors.
Second, the spanish writing. It feels great to read one's own language in someone one may consider foreign. It was a beautiful gesture. Makes people feel at home.
The butterfly itself looks magical. The flag seems to come out of its wings.
I loved the yellow rose. Not very common, but a lovely one. One of my favorite writer's favorite (Garcia Marquez). On top of that the flower came with an extra present. the cute little mariquitao the left. Perfect!

Sort:  

Thank you very much. I appreciate it!

Glad you liked the paragraph of Spanish writing. I wanted @kathe-art to easily read what I had to say without going to translator. I am learning to use one translator initially, and then running the translation through another back into English. Sometimes translations are not perfect, but I like to use them when I feel it is important.

It is and i think that whoever understand the importance of intercultural communication gains a lot from other cultures. Translators are not perfect, but are better that nothing.

That is one of the wonderful aspects of being involved with these social medium platforms; we get to learn so much about other peoples and their culture.

end of post graphic.png
Ese es uno de los aspectos maravillosos de estar involucrado con estas plataformas de medios sociales; aprendemos mucho sobre otros pueblos y su cultura.