Circus Liquor - North Hollywood California

in #photography7 years ago

Here I am at famous Circus Liquor in North Hollywood, California. You have probably seen this familiar clown before in any number of movies and TV shows.

The first few photos are my original photos I also included some information from their website.

Then, just for fun and because I believe that every blog should be accompanied by music, I have included the song, Be A Clown from the movie, The Pirate

image


image


image


![image]()

image


image


image


image


Here's Gene Kelly and Judy Garland with Be A Clown from the movie, The Pirate.


image

Thank you so much for viewing my blog. If you enjoyed my content, please follow me. I will follow you back.

Sort:  

Very interesting and entertaining! I don't know why but I find that even as a grown man in my 50's I am still find clowns a little creepy. I must have been traumatized as a child. Lol , I don't remember but it must have been movie or something. Then there were the recent clown sightings that seemed to be happening everywhere. Your post was delightful and I am following you now and looking forward to more of your post. I pray blessings over you and yours, Shalom, Brother Charlz

Well thank you so much, @charlz for your kind words. Hahaha! I really feel the same way about clowns. Clowns are definitely creepy! Shalom!

I have always loved that shop and its signage when I have visited there it really grabs your attention

great shots of it

Thanks @tattoodjay! It was fun to get out of the car and walk around taking the photos.

I bet it was :)

Awesome post @hollypardue, this is right by my house :) OMG ..

That's so awesome , please follow @lank

Very cool! You should also do a blog about it. Maybe capture photos of it at different times of day and/or different angles. If you live close, it would be easy to visit several times to collect just the right photos. Ooh maybe blog about your neighborhood? Yes. I will follow you.

Perfect song to go with the photos! Resteemed and UPV

Oh, thanks again for the resteem and upvote @melinda010100

Just realized that I wasn't following you. Now I am!

Cher: ‘You don’t understand. This is an Alaia.’

Mugger: ‘An a whatta?’

Cher: ‘An Alaia. It’s like a totally important designer.’

Mugger: ‘And I will totally shoot you in the head.’

?

It's the scene from Clueless!

Nice post my friend i am @djnoel :)

Thank you @djnoel! It's so nice to meet you. I just followed you.

looks like a great place!

It's a total dive! Hahaha! And it's in a really bad area.

Hi Holly - Can't look at clowns! {{{averting eyes}}}.

I am promoting kalemandras recent post to get the tsusers together. You might want to chime in and let everyone know you are here and active :)

https://steemit.com/tsufamily/@kalemandra/new-ex-tsuvian-list-have-you-ever-been-a-member-of-tsu-community-can-you-find-your-name-in-the-list

{{{Running away screaming }}}