HIKING NO. 3 - MT. BINACAYAN, TANAY RIZAL PHILIPPINES

in #photography6 years ago

Mount Binacayan is one of the most friendly mountain in Tanay Rizal for people who want to experience hiking for the first time.

20170129_073304.jpg

There are lots of activity that can be done such as Binacayan Cave, Bat Cave, Biking Swim to Wawa Dam and Rock Climbing in the Limestone Cliff in Mt. Binacayan.

20170129_070259.jpg

Binacayan offers a more agricultural terrain, followed by the same rock and bamboo ascent.
(As you can see, its literally rockies that you need to go through 🙈 )
Rockies.jpg

Along the way to summit 😜

on the way.jpg

THE LOVERS ♥
Lovers.jpg

The summit offers similar scenery, with a more extensive view of the meanderings of Wawa River – and of course a profile picture of Mt. Pamitinan, which partially eclipses Mt. Hapunang Banoy. The entire hike takes 3-5 hours, depending on the guide’s choice of trail – though this should get easier as the trail gets more established.

20170129_072955.jpg

My breath taking signature pose 😝 😍

20170129_071952.jpg

♥♥♥
20170129_061023.jpg

Thank you for reading my hiking stories.

FOLLOW ♥ UPVOTE ♥ RESTEEM ♥

Love,
Honey ♥

Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
http://www.pinoymountaineer.com/2015/02/mt-pamitinan-426-and-mt-binacayan-424.html

I didn't realize we have these beautiful mountains nearby. I'm yet to fully engage in a mountain climbing and hiking activity but will try soon.

Thanks for ideas on where to begin.

Thank you for your appreciation.
I`ll be sharing more of my Hiking experience so you could chose where to begin.
We have many to choose from for beginners :)