Heaven is a Place on Earth

in #photography6 years ago

Fellow nature lovers, come take a hike with me and explore the wild beauty of our home.

Let's take this meandering path to the sky. Let the reaching branches brush your skin and hair...oh how much they long to know you. Smell the scent of sage and oak. Feel the presence of the beings who need no name.

flower-arrangement-78.jpg

flower-arrangement-79.jpg

Look to the mountains, how vast and magnificent. How long have they lived? How much have they seen?

flower-arrangement-83.jpg

Look there! Do you see what I see? A face in the stone under the tree and a membranous womb. I can almost see what our ancestors have known... the sacredness of places.

flower-arrangement-84.jpg

I'm just a child, a child amongst wiser and older beings. I know nothing at all.

flower-arrangement-87.jpg

flower-arrangement-88.jpg

But in my dreams I remember. I remember what it was like to be a wildflower dancing with the wind. I felt the earth's love through my roots, like my mother's warm embrace. All is well and all is right. To her love one day I will come home.

flower-arrangement-90.jpg

flower-arrangement-91.jpg

Sort:  

Brilliant post as always, stunning shots... You made me want to go to visit my favourite forest as I usually live in the city with terrible air. Thanks for sharing!

Dear flower child,
the sacredness and nameless ones ooze from this enchanted post.

Loading...