Buddha And The Orchid

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

What do I do when I have a statue of Buddha and an orchid? Well I take a picture with my camera and make a lovely photo of course.

I have posted this image in fairly high resolution which makes it perfect for desktop background on a computer. Just save image to your computer and set it as desktop background if you wish. Enjoy!

orchid-and-buddha-gallery-1147.jpg

I have decided that I will start posting more of my photo creations beginning with this image. Be sure check out my other photo creations which I will be delivering daily and let me know in the comments what you think.

The image is my creation. It was taken with my Nikon D-7000.

follow-me2.jpg

Be sure to check out my other articles and recipes which you can find below.

Articles

Food Photography Tips And Tricks (Part 1 - The Angles)

Orchid Care Tips (Part 1) - Understanding The Colors Of The Orchid Roots

Recipes

Pasta Garofalo With Asparagus And Pistachio Pesto

Creamy Boletus Soup With Walnuts

Chocolate Walnut Pockets

Poached Eggs With Asparagus and Parmesan

Easy Tasty Snack

Oat Pattie Burger With Leek And Mustard Sauce

Winning Breakfast Idea

Nectarines A Little Bit Differently

Chocolate Cookies With Cashew And Spelt

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.20 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.04
Server time: 10:17:47
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 31.65/100.00
Total Photos: 6
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

what climate are your orchids in? what's your recommended typical care for an orchid?

Hi, I live in Europe somewhere between mediteraanean and alpine climate. But I have my orchids inside on the windowsills.
If you are looking for orchid care tips you can read through this two posts I have made on orchid care. They explain quite a lot. I will make more posts on orchids in the future days. Enjoy..

Orchid Care Tips (Part 1) - Understanding The Colors Of The Orchid Roots

Orchid Care Tips (Part 2) – 3 Step Orchid Watering technique

thanks!