Rusty & Forgotten

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians!. Today i would like to share with you a few photographs. I just love when an object endures through the ages, being abandoned by their owners and turning into new textures and colors. For me there's something magic with rusty old things, i find beauty in this objects and i like to photograph them.

Here's a garden gate in my Hometown (Caracas). I used a Minolta Reflex with a 35mm film back in 2010. Nowadays the gate doesn't exist :(

collage puerta.png

Water intake (Valencia, Carabobo). I took this with a Canon Digital Reflex 1000D

IMG_1051.JPG

Bicycle & it's padlock (Utrecht, Neederlands) . I took this with a Canon Digital Reflex 1000D

bicicleta y su candado.png

Hope you like this photos!. I'm not a photographer, perhaps an amateur one. I just tried to capture what i wrote at the beginning: the inexorable passage of time, the way that rust results in new textures and colors, proof that time is unforgiving.

xo

Sort:  

Congratulations @iramaacosta! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!