Seven Day B&W Challenge - Day One: Mexican afterlife

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Can you make the quotidian interesting? To make someone else an eager spectator of a glimpse of life through your eyes?

That seems to be the spirit behind the Seven Day Black & White challenge. Despite considering myself most adept at writing (and I hope you guys agree!), I decided to give it a try and try to express myself this time in graphic form... 

Will I succeed on making something interesting out of it? You be the judge!

Thanks to @abigail-dantes and @replichara for the nomination!


Here is my picture of choice to start with the challenge:


The Challenge

These are the rules to be taken into account:

• Seven black and white images that represent an aspect of your life.
• Present one image every day for seven days.
• No people.
• No explanation.
• Nominate someone every day, but anyone can join the fun.
• Use the tag - #sevendaybnwchallenge - as one of your five tags.


In turn, I would like to nominate @leoplaw, one of my favorite Steemians whose posts are still shockingly undervalued here on Steemit. Please take a moment to look at his feed and you will be rewarded not only with some impressive works of art (he is a very talented painter) but also accompanying writings full of interesting opinions and insights about life that are delightful to read.


See you tomorrow...

Cheers,

Irime


P.S.

I know that I am really behind with the replies to the other posts, life has been hectic over here, but I have not forgotten about it. I will get to it ASAP , I promise! I value all your comments very much and wouldn't like to leave them hanging... Ciao!

Sort:  

Ahhh .... me alegro bastante! 😃
Fico muito feliz por você ter aceito a nominação!! Que maravilha.
Obrigada e boa sorte com o desafio, estarei passando aqui todos os dias! Bela foto.
🌷

It's my pleasure ;-) Obrigada! Hope you enjoy the pictures...

Are those all fancy mirrors?

Indeed, they are! Good eye.