Hike in Vail, Colorado!

in #photography7 years ago

I took this picture a few years back while hiking up the trail Berry Picker in Vail, CO. Taken on some sort of iphone (maybe an iphone 4?). When I took this picture the sun just magically came out as PINK on my phone!!!!! The light ring stretching across the bottom is a nice touch too. Both elements were unplanned (I definitely could not make these things happen if I tried).

I wish the sun was pink more often!!!

IMG_4920.jpg

Anyone else enjoy hiking? Any suggestions for taking bad-ass pictures in the great outdoors?

Sort:  

Loving the pink sun as well!!! Great picture:)

There are some awesome places to hike in Arizona! Not sure how often you travel to AZ, but I really love Horseshoe Bend (pretty easy hike), and Fatmans loop! Antelope Canyon is also an awesome experience!
Thanks for sharing, love the pink sun!

I would love to get down to Arizona to do some hiking! I've heard great things from so many people. Have you ever been to Havasu Falls? That is definitely at the top of my list. I'll have to make a whole hiking tour of Arizona.

There are some epic hikes in hawaii!!! will be posting a blog about them soon :)