Mirror Nature - botanical obsessions

in #photography7 years ago

I've always loved taking snapshots of my environment - whether the clouds, buildings, or people I'm surrounded with - and recently the obsession with plants has grown as I am learning to be a better plant parent to my growing greenery. However, I struggled with finding a purpose or confidence in sharing these images in a way that starts to look like the art I want to create. Especially important to me in the development of my ideas as I venture with (digital) photography.

image

image

In these shots I am also exploring the shapes, colours, textures, and beautiful symmetry even in initially asymmetrical subjects I find; transforming them into a sliver of a peaceful moment within hectic tangles.

As always, looking forward to feedback you may have.

Thank you 🌿