Photography - The Passion

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Often many times in our life we get to a point where we wonder who we are, what to become of us, and where we must go to reach that destination. The path are not always clear and never easy, but if you stick with it and continue on, you'll find happiness at the end of it all.

For me, I found my passion for nature through photography, and I found photography through the passion to capture life as I see it unfold in front of me. I have been a professional photographer for only a few years now, taking on commercial work such as interior showrooms (I have a BFA in Interior Architecture), products such as wines, makeup, supplements, window treatments, furniture, etc., studio model work, and also aviations and automobiles. But the work I most find enjoyable are landscapes and portraits. Shooting architectural structures is right there with these two. There's something about exploring a new place, setting out for a new adventure and capturing that moment in that particular light that really fires me up.

I did a road trip with my gf about two years ago across the states, from Cali back to my hometown in NC. It was definitely a memorable experience and one I will always think back on to remind myself why I do what I do, and why I will never give up on my dream of exploring every inch of this planet. The culture of the city is one thing, but witnessing the landscape from atop of a mountain scene is another. Vibrant colors of the sky fills my lens as I snap away and take in the air around me. Moments like these allows you to feel grateful for being alive. I have travel to many beaches, climb numerous mountains, and even wander through countless cities, and they all surprise me each and every time I venture out to another location.

This blog will be my "pins" of locations I have visited, photos I have taken along the way, and my experience, thoughts, and emotions before, during, and after the trip. It will also include future plans I have in mind and what I hope to get out of them. Enjoy my post of how photography saved me, from a dull life of emptiness, to a life filled with colors.

Photo Location: Folly Beach, SC
Equipment: Nikon D700 + Tokina 16-28mm F2.8
_TVO8538.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @jacex! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @jacex! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jacex! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!