Tree Tuesday: Dolly Sods

in #photography7 years ago

P1120172.JPG

I took this picture as a storm was just brushing past us on my first trip to Dolly Sods Wilderness Area in West Virginia. We were on the western ridge with a storm system coming up from the south on our eastern side. It never touched us, though it sure seemed like it was about to dump on us. Thankfully we got to stay dry.

Not much of a tree picture I guess, but I always loved the shot because of the atmosphere it creates.

Can you spot the rainbow?

Sort:  

Hello, Taica here. I am doing the selection of the most underrated posts and share it with my followers and the Steem community. I think that there is too much good content on Steemit which remains overlooked everyday and lost in the blockchain.

Here you can see my latest report containing your post, which I’ve also upvoted.

https://steemit.com/chainbb-general/@taica/taicas-selection-10-share-moments-steem-life

If you like this post you can say thank you by upvoting and following me.

All the best @taica

Interesting idea, I will check it out.

Congratulations @jae5086! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

mmmm, precious rewards...