SteemitPhotoChallenge // Nature Macro II // Entry #1 - Ant adventures

in #photography7 years ago

IMG_3346.png
Canon EOS 500D - Canon EFS 18-55mm

SteemitPhotoChallenge // Nature Macro II // Entry #1
Ant Adventures

This is my first entry to the #steemitphotochallenge - Nature Macro II. This will be my first, but not the last participation in this fun event. For this picture I had to borrow my mothers camera as I'm visiting southern Finland before I begin my studies in the far north.
I grabbed her camera and went for a walk in one of my favourite forests. A forest that knows me better than I know myself, a forest that I grew up in. I was walking about and came upon a tree that caught my eye. I started taking close ups of the tree, when suddenly an ant walked right into my shot. I continued following his adventures and was able to capture this.

Thanks for reading dear Steemian :)
Make sure to subscribe @jaha if you want to see more stories and pictures.