Today Behind The Camera #2

P1600004.jpg
I got to explore lower manhattan and of course took some pictures while walking around the various neighborhoods.

Lots and lots of graffiti everywhere! It's some really great artists in New York City, and I'm just trying to be one of them.
P1600169.jpg
Some creepy looking church here that my girlfriend pointed out on exploration.

That tree looks scary AF!

P1600036.jpg
I also got the chance to photograph a comedy open mic protest that walked through lower Manhattan hosted by Nic Cresbo of Couches Comedy Club.

P1600032.jpg
Walking through the streets bumping both satirical and very poignant music for the times was a fun experience that I'm glad I was able to attend.

P1600217.jpg
We met some people that some stories to tell in Washington Square Park. This guy, I believe his name is Richard, had a lot to say about the history of Washington Square Park, lower Manhattan, and society as a whole.

Sometimes you just have to give people(some people haha) a microphone and let them talk.

P1600027.jpg
Nic Cresbo either in deep thought or giving someone the side eye.

I dont remember.

P1600248.jpg
Nic Cresbo at Washington Square Park doing some comedy for the people.

P1600208.jpg
Leonarda Jonie at Washington Square Park doing some comedy for the people.

P1600050.jpg
Nic Cresbo taking the microphone out the casing for the first right before we embark on our excursion throughout New York City, dropping truth bombs & big laughs.

P1600068.jpg
Some of that awesome artwork I was talking about earlier. Looks like promotional art for a horror movie like Suspiria or something.

P1600080.jpg
Some anti-establishment graffiti for viewing pleasure.

P1600179.jpg
This old dude was chilling on his steps, and I had to take his picture! He was fully in his zone and I'm candid photographer so I snapped his pic, with permission of course.

P1600161.jpg
Tompkins Square Park. This looked interesting enough to warrant a couple shots on my camera.

P1600157.jpg
And right below the stature were dozens of little in memorial stones like this one. I was surprised to see a Q-Anon stone amongst the many, because I'm just now finding out about Q-Anon a few months ago.

P1600137.jpg
Look at the baby killer bird!

P1600071.jpg
The amount of detail in this art is insane! I cant recall the last time I saw some graffiti artwork with this much attention to details such shading, color, ink, etc. Really good stuff

PANASONIC GH4
Exposure time: 1/50 - 2500 sec
Aperture: F 1.8 - 2.5
Sensitivity: ISO 200 - 500
Focal length: 40MM

ALL PHOTOS BY JALENTAKESPHOTOS

Sort:  

Congratulations @jalentakesphotos! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 9000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @lizziesworld!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!