1880 Peace Dollar in Sterling Silver

in #photography6 years ago

This gorgeous antique weighs 179gr and the 1880 peace dollar is set in sterling silver. There is so much silver floating around and I love silver in particular. Just sharing my job/work/love/photography. I also shot this on my iPhone. It surprises me at timesB02BD8AF-510F-49BD-9340-DAD3CB3C132F.jpeg

Sort:  

Looks expensive

You’d be surprised, scrap value is about $50

Is this silver? It looks more tarnished than the silver we're used to I guess. I love super old meticulously crafted stuff like this... do you think it was made by hand?

It is casted 92.5% silver :) and a 90% 1880 Morgan dollar. It is tarnished because we didn’t want to clean off the natural antiquing as we call it.

And yes absolutely handmade

Incredible! I have no idea how long something like that would take to make by hand... can you imagine working on something for months? Amazing.

I love the natural antiquing... it absolutely gives it character.