The moon, The season, My thoughts

in #photography6 years ago

Yesterday she was there growing untill she will be full in like 2 days. And my god was she pretty it looked like she had circle after circle around her in all colours, I took this picture with my phone a Huawei p9, I do not like to take pictures with it at all, because it never shows what I see, I really miss my camera, but could not afford both :( So it will have to do. I did use the night photography setting, and then with my pc, I made it dark, and gave it the most colour to show the most vivid colours around the moon, I think it looks like what I saw Yesterday night, although the red brownish circle was a bit more red and warm

Is she not pretty? maan3 !.jpg

Magical times full moon especially around this time a year. Nature is giving back all goods they have to the earth, and we see our green leaves going from green to yellow to red and black. A time to think back of what your year looked like, a time to bury the old and grieve about there loss prepare our selves for what a new year might bring from February next year when the soil starts waking up again. Like always I feel small under a nearly full moon, and the outside smell of wet and leaves brings me in a bit of an emotional state. I admire the beauty of the season but I also know what was will never come back the same way. :-)
In therapeutical terms, we speak about this time like it is the period of the falling leaves, a time that people get more depressive, getting stuck with dark ideas in their head.
And holding on to what was 1516737172057.jpg

Myself I always feel the need of being a bit on myself, only doing what I like to do, most of the times my most creative time, maybe because I can not find bright and happy colours outside ?
I do not know, but I do love to colour and paint this period. Doing it I noticed it also helps me to order my thoughts and get rid of the darkness. Not that i not just love the colours outside, they are right what they should be this season showing there beauty once more this year.
IMG_20180225_145828.jpg

I will try to take their example and try to show my warmth and my beauty once more, so I can feel one with all around me :-)

meditation in flames

1524336999726.jpg